Check Online Application Status 2024-2025How to Apply Online 2024-2025Check Admission Requirements 2024-2025
Tvet Colleges Online Application Form

Bursaries Closing in May 2024

Application Forms 2024-2025
MBA South Africa
Study MBA in South Africa

North West University NWU Departments

North West University NWU Departments

As a multi-campus university, the NWU offers students choice and variety, both academically and geographically. Collectively, the three campuses have 15 academic faculties, which in turn consist of more than 50 schools. Some faculties also have centres and institutes offering short courses, other types of skills development and various community and commercial services.


•  Mafikeng Campus
•  Potchefstroom Campus
•  Vaal Triangle Campus

Unit for Open Distance Learning

Mafikeng Campus

This Campus has five academic faculties with a total of 14 schools and various centres.


Agriculture, Science and Technology
– School of Agricultural Sciences
– School of Environmental and Health Sciences
– School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences
– Centre for Applied Radiation and Technology

Commerce and Administration
– School of Business & Governance
– School of Management Sciences
– School of Accounting
– School of Economic and Decision Sciences
– Centre for Business and Management
– Municipal Leadership Training Academy

Education and Training
– School for Teacher Education and Training
– School for Educational Leadership and Development
– Centre for Teacher Development

Human and Social Sciences
– School of Human Sciences (including Programmes in Theology)
– School of Social Sciences
– School of Postgraduate Studies and Research

– School of Undergraduate Studies
– School of Postgraduate Studies
– Community Law Centre


Potchefstroom Campus

This Campus has eight faculties with more than 30 schools and centres.


– School of Languages
– School of Social and Government Studies
– School of Music
– School of Communication Studies
– School of Philosophy

Natural Sciences
– School of Physical and Chemical Sciences
– School of Biological Sciences
– School of Geo- and Spatial Sciences
– School of Computer, Statistical and Mathematical Sciences
– Centre for Business Mathematics and Informatics
– Centre for Environmental Management
– Centre for Human Metabonomics

– School of Ancient Language and Text Studies
– School of Ministers’ Training
– School of Biblical Counseling and  Church Ministry

– Greenwich School of Theology

Education Sciences
– School of Human and Social Sciences for Education
– School for Education Studies
– School of Natural Sciences and Technology for Education
– Research in Education Sciences

Economic and Management Sciences
– School of Business & Governance
– School of Accounting Sciences
– School of Economics
– School of Business Management
– School of Human Resource Sciences

 Faculty of Law
– Law Clinic
– Potchefstroomse Electronic Law Journal (PER)
– NWU Students Law Review

– School of Chemical and Minerals Engineering
– School of Electrical, Electronic and Computer Engineering
– School of Mechanical and Nuclear Engineering
– Industrial Engineering
– Electromechanical Engineering


Health Sciences
– School of Biokinetics, Recreation and Sport Science
– School of Pharmacy
– Subject Group – Physiology
– Subject Group – Nutrition
– Subject Group – Consumer Sciences
– School of Psychosocial Behavioural Sciences
– School of Nursing
– BHSc in Occupational Hygiene
Unit for Open Distance Learning

  • Teaching
  • Nursing
  • Theology
  • Short Learning Programmes
  • Preparatory Programmes
  • Policing Practice

Vaal Triangle Campus

This Campus has two faculties with seven schools.


– School of Behavioural Sciences
– School of Languages
– School of Basic Sciences
– School of Education Sciences

Economic Sciences and Information Technology
– School of Accounting Sciences
– School of Information Technology
– School of Economic Sciences

Overview of MBA
Choosing Your MBA
MBA Schools in SA
How to Apply