Check Online Application Status 2024-2025How to Apply Online 2024-2025Check Admission Requirements 2024-2025
Tvet Colleges Online Application Form

Bursaries Closing in May 2024

Application Forms 2024-2025
MBA South Africa
Study MBA in South Africa

Which Province Is the Smallest in South Africa

Despite being the smallest of South Africa’s nine provinces, Gauteng is home to the majority of the country’s inhabitants.

The province has a cohesive industrial complex with significant economic hubs in the Vaal Triangle, the East, West, and Central Rand, as well as Pretoria.

The biggest securities exchange in Africa is located in Johannesburg at the Johannesburg Stock Exchange Limited.

The OR Tambo International Airport is the main entry point for foreign travelers to South Africa. Pretoria, South Africa’s administrative capital and the location of the Union Buildings, is located about 50 kilometers north of Johannesburg.

Provinces of South Africa

There are nine provinces in South Africa, and their sizes differ greatly. The two largest are the enormous, dry, and uninhabited Northern Cape, which makes up over a third of South Africa’s total geographical area, and the smaller, dense Gauteng, a heavily urbanized province.

See Also  How Many Mountains Are There in South Africa

Each province has a separate Executive Council, Premier, and Legislature. Namibia, Botswana, and Zimbabwe share borders with the nation, and Eswatini and Mozambique are to the northeast.

The mountain kingdom of Lesotho is totally surrounded by South African territory in the southeast.

There are three capitals in South Africa:

The country’s Parliament is located in Cape Town, the legislative capital, which is part of the City of Cape Town metropolitan municipality in the Western Cape.

The Supreme Court of Appeal is located in Bloemfontein, the judicial center of the Free State, which is a part of the Mangaung Metropolitan Municipality.

See Also  Which Airlines Are the Safest in South Africa?

The administrative and final capital of the nation is Pretoria, which is located in the Gauteng province’s City of Tshwane metropolitan municipality. The Union Buildings and a sizable component of the Public Service are located there.

Western Cape, Eastern Cape, Free State, Gauteng, KwaZulu-Natal, Limpopo, Mpumalanga, and Northern Cape are the provinces.

Overview of MBA
Choosing Your MBA
MBA Schools in SA
How to Apply